Safety Awards

Submission deadline is Friday, July 12, 2024, 5 PM Central Time.
Please note there is no submission fee to apply for Safety Awards.

NOTE: Submitting an application requires logging in to the ICRI Member Central portal. Please click here for instructions on how to create or access your account.

About the ICRI Safety Awards

This award promotes and supports a culture of safety in the concrete repair industry—believing that all incidents and injuries can be avoided.

The ICRI Environment Health and Safety Committee has created this award as a method of recognizing industry safety best practices, celebrating leaders in the industry, and sharing those best practices so others may learn and employ.

The committee will present awards in each category (Contractor/Engineer/Manufacturer), as well as awards for the size of the company in each category, and finally, an overall award for each category.

Award Categories

  • Contractor
  • Engineer/Architect
  • Manufacturer/Supplier

This program is for ICRI members and includes contractors, engineers, and manufacturers/suppliers. Members with an employee fatality in 2023 are ineligible.

Judging Criteria:

The Safety Awards will recognize those judged most successful in creating, implementing, and growing a strong safety culture. Entries will be measured by the following lagging indicators:
  • OSHA recordable rates (TRIR)
  • EMR
  • OSHA citations

Entries will also be measured by the following leading indicators:
  • Management commitment and goal setting;
  • orientation and planning activities;
  • training and development;
  • inspections, audits and assessments;
  • incident reviews;
  • and other differentiators

Winning projects are presented at the Awards Luncheon during the annual ICRI Fall Convention and is featured in an article in the Concrete Repair Bulletin. Contact Dale Regnier, [email protected], with your award questions and concerns.

Click here to view the Project Awards website and listings of past Safety Award winners.