This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Concrete Slab Moisture Re-examination

Failure of the Written Examination (Tiers 1 and 2) requires a reexamination on the entire Written Examination. Failure on one (1) or more of the four (4) required ASTM Standard tests on the Performance Examination (Tier 2 only) requires reexamination on specific failed tests only. Reexamination on the Written and/or Performance Examinations must be taken within one (1) year of the initial examinations. Otherwise, the entire Educational Program (Tier 1), including the Educational Session and Written Examination, or the full certification program (Tier 2), including the Educational Session, and both the Written and Performance Examinations must be retaken in their entireties.

In addition to ICRI scheduled certification class locations, the reexamination Written Examination may be taken through participating ICRI chapters. The reexamination of the Performance Examination is only available at ICRI scheduled certification class locations. Reexamination Examinees must register through ICRI and identify the desired test location. ICRI will contact participating ICRI chapter locations, if selected, and coordinate completion of the reexamination.

ICRI will issue a Certificate of Achievement to Examinees who receive a passing grade on the reexamination Written Examination (Tier 1). Examinees who pass the Written Examination / Reexamination Written Examination and pass all parts of the Performance Examination (Tier 2) will receive the designation of ICRI Concrete Slab Moisture Testing Technician—Grade 1.

ICRI Supporting Members

International Concrete Repair Institute, Inc.
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
St. Paul, Minnesota 55114 USA
Phone: +1 651-366-6095 | Email:

Copyright © 2015-2020 International Concrete Repair Institute, Inc. (ICRI) All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy | Antitrust Policy | Terms of Use | Email Deliverability | Contact Us | Site Map

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome.
If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.