Metro New York Chapter
Share |

Welcome to the meetings, member list, and officer information page for the Metro New York chapter.

Dear Friends,

It is a great honor to again be President of the Metro New York Chapter of the International Concrete Repair Institute—an organization full of knowledgeable, energetic people who are passionate about furthering the concrete repair industry. Together with a great team of Past Presidents, Officers, Board Members and a dedicated membership, we will continue to build on the outstanding achievements that our Chapter has accomplished thus far, and make the future even brighter. I hope 2017 is a successful and prosperous one for our Chapter and its members.

ICRI has so much to offer, and the Chapter is the forum where we can share in these benefits at a local level. Essentially we are a people organization, and I challenge you to reach out to the people that you do business with every day and tell them about the benefits of joining ICRI. This Chapter is what we make of it, and if we grow our membership we can all realize something that benefits both our business and our industry in general.

We have many events and exciting plans for the coming year that I believe will also enhance our efforts to grow. Our Technical Meetings will continue to be held at the prestigious Club 101 in Midtown Manhattan, and we have an interesting and relevant series of topics in store for you. Our Summer Social, annual Fishing Trip, the always anticipated Golf Outing, and fun Christmas Party are all planned. As always, I welcome your ideas and feedback as we endeavor to make MNY the best Chapter in ICRI.

We have been blessed with, and are grateful for, a number of members that have led the Chapter over the years, and these individuals have helped us achieve great things to make MNY what it is today, but now it’s your turn! We have committees to help with Chapter activities, and I encourage you to find one that interests you, reach out to the committee chair and get involved. The committees and the chairs will be posted on our website. Becoming more involved in our Chapter benefits you personally and professionally, as well as the repair and restoration industry in New York.

We want the Metro New York Chapter to be dynamic, interesting, vibrant, exceptional, and fun, and for this, we need you! The board of directors, officers, and I promise to keep you informed of activities and initiatives via emails and on our website. Together we can help this Chapter continue to grow and excel. We are excited about 2017 and the opportunity that it holds for the industry and our Chapter; please join us and let's make it happen. I look forward to a successful year and the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Stephen Franks
ICRI Metro New York Chapter
sfranks@blok-lok.com

Chapter Newsletters and Announcements

Spring 2016 Newsletter

Scheduled Meetings

Technical Meetings are to be held at Club 101, Park Ave, New York on the following dates:

  • March 22, 2017
  • May 17, 2017
  • October 26, 2017 - All-Day Symposium

The following social events are also planned:

  • June 15, 2017 - Fishing Trip
  • July 20, 2017 - Boat Cruise
  • September 14, 2017 - Golf Outing
  • December 07, 2017 – Christmas Party

Member List

Click here - Chapter Member Search to view entire member list.

Officers and Directors

President
Stephen Franks
Blok-Lok Limited
Email: sfranks@blok-lok.com

President-Elect
Kirk Stauffer
Simpson Gumpertz & Heger, Inc.
Email: kmstauffer@sgh.com

Vice-President
Dennis Orozco
A.H. Harris & Sons, Inc.
Email: dennis.orozco@ahharris.com

Treasurer
Alex Somohano
Waterproofing & Building Solutions, LLC
Email: alex@wbsreps.com

Secretary
Marjorie Lynch
Lynch Consulting Engineers DPC
Email: mmlynch@lcedpc.com

Immediate Past President
Herminio Estrella
The Euclid Chemical Company
Email: hestrella@euclidchemical.com

Directors

Dom Diaz
Diaz Architects
Email: ddiaz@diazarchitects.com

Andrew Macko
Antonucci & Assoc., Arch. & Engineers, LLP
Email: amacko@aa-ae.com

Bill McGloin
Special Breaks LLC
Email: specialbreaksllc@outlookin.com

Nathanael Morejon
Antonucci & Assoc., Arch. & Engineers, LLP
Email: nmorejon@aa-ae.com

Connie Mugno
Mugno Consulting LLC
Email: connie@mugnoconsulting.com

Alexander Prince
Belzona New York, LLC
Email: aprince@belzonany.com

Jack L. Prince
Belzona New York, LLC
Email: jprince@belzona.org

Dan Tyler
Pullman SST Inc.
Email: dtyler@pullman-services.com 

Peter Wenz
Sika Corporation
Email: wenz.peter@sika-corp.com

Tina Tapinekis
tmt Restoration Architect, PC
Email: tina@tmtrestoration.com

 

Click above to submit information to update this page. You must be logged in as an ICRI member.

Thank You, Supporting Members!

ICRI

International Concrete Repair Institute, Inc.

1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252 | St. Paul, Minnesota 55114 USA | Phone: +1 651-366-6095

Copyright © 2017 International Concrete Repair Institute, Inc. (ICRI) All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy / Antitrust Policy